Nothing but net

Earlier this week, I did something I’ve never done before.  Little Minion and I started training for a 5 k and I ran four minutes.  No, it wasn’t four minutes in a row.  It was four 1-minute runs.  And I had never run that much before.  (I did it again tonight!)

Here’s another first for me.  I learned how to shoot a basketball and actually made some baskets!!

And Little Minion was my coach.   He took time and showed me how to hold the ball, where to position my feet and how put the ball in the air.  Seeing that ball go in the hoop for the first time was awesome.  Watching it go in again and again was fantastic.  Learning how to play from my son was priceless.

My new basketball coach, Little Minion.
My new basketball coach, Little Minion

I played a game of basketball with my son.  Holy cow!  I never ever thought I would do that.

2 thoughts on “Nothing but net

Leave a Reply

