Phase 2-unpacking suitcases

I’ve been devoting much of my attention to dropping the baggage from my body and it’s certainly starting to pay off. I’m still 30 pounds down, but I’ve been dreadfully sick since Tuesday, so I’m not fretting over not losing any weight last week.

Not me.  But I sure sneezed a lot!
Not me. But I sure sneezed a lot!

I feel like I have a pretty good handle on my weight loss plan, goals and expectations. The challenges are to have the fortitude to stick with it and also to make the changes in my daily life to ensure that my physical health is the priority.

Just about everyone in the family has their sights set on participating in a 5K in early March (Big Minion is still uncommitted). Knowing that I haven’t been able to train consistently for this yet, I’ll probably end up walking most of it. But I will be there and finish it. As soon as Little Minion and I are closer to being 100% over this cold thing, we’ll start training again. The “Ease into 5K” app was recommended to me as a training app that was easy and enjoyable to use. I’ve tried a few others already and haven’t quite found one that has everything I’m looking for. Hopefully, this one will suit my needs. Little Minion and I should be back to normal later this week and we’ll try it out.

It’s time now, to start focusing on clearing out my emotional baggage. I’ve been carrying around extra emotional weight for some time now and I just can’t seem to get rid of it. Just when I think I’ve got it nailed and I’ve made it through to the other side, BAM! It’s like a tidal wave washing over me and it consumes me. It’s a big problem and normally, I’m pretty good with big problems. But this one…it’s a little too big for me. So, I’m starting therapy. I’m hopeful that I will at least acquire some tools that I can use to help me get through the down times, as I’m sure they haven’t gone away for good.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Always.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

