Seven bags of sugar

I’m one of *those* people who gets on the scale every morning.  I know…you’re only supposed to weigh yourself once a week.  But what if you lost a pound or two during the week and then had a late dinner the night before your weigh in?  You might miss out on that little victory.  I believe in not missing out on anything.

I got on the scale this morning and saw that I’ve lost 35 pounds! 35 POUNDS! I’m super happy and super motivated! I’m really proud because I know that I’m losing this by making changes in my eating habits and my lifestyle.  Substantial and sustainable changes like: reducing my portions,  keeping my calories around 1400 a day, drinking water every chance I get, not drinking diet pop (I haven’t had a Diet Pepsi in months!) and exercising (although I haven’t been in almost two week because I’ve been ill–going back to the gym tonight!).

Woo-hoo!
Woo-hoo!

I just wonder when other people are going to start to notice.

35 pounds is a lot. I mean, it’s seven bags of sugar! But few people have noticed on their own that I’m getting smaller.  Maybe because I was super heavy to begin with and 35 pounds isn’t really that noticeable. Maybe it’s because I gained 30 pounds last year and that I’ve lost it just means that I look the same as I did last February.  Don’t get me wrong.  When I mention my weight loss, of course I get  “You look fantastic!”, which is certainly better than “Really? I hadn’t noticed.”  No matter.  Someday, someone will say “You’ve lost so much weight! You look great!” For now, my scale is the only encouragement and motivation I need.

My new BFF
My new BFF

Live. Laugh. Love.

 

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

2 thoughts on “Seven bags of sugar

Leave a Reply

