The photo that started it all

This was taken in October 2012.  Yikes!
This was taken in October 2012. Yikes!

This was me October 15, 2012. I saw this photo and nearly cried. I couldn’t believe I really looked like that. Actually, for a long time I refused to believe I looked like that. But there was the proof. In front of God and everyone!

I’m proud to say that I’ve lost almost 40 pounds and that’s just the start. I look better, I feel better and today, I’m wearing pants that are a size 18. Down from 22W.

Almost 1/2 way there
Almost 1/2 way there

“This one step – choosing a goal and sticking to it – changes everything.” ~Scott Reed

Onward.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

5 thoughts on “The photo that started it all

  1. FANTASTIC picture, before and midway. I am inspired by you…once again breaking my high weight, got back to the YMCA this morning after a three week lollygag. God bless you in your efforts….YOU ARE DOING IT and folks ARE WATCHING!

Leave a Reply

