Quote of the day

“You will never change your life until you change something you do daily.” ~Mike Murdock

I’ve made a lot of changes to my eating habits since October 28th.  I drink more water. I gave up drinking diet pop (or soda) completely.  I eat smaller portions.  I only eat when I’m hungry, not so that I don’t get hungry.  I walk more to help increase my metabolism (although not as much as I should).  But the biggest change I have made to my daily eating habits is what I decide to put in my body.  Breakfast used to be this:

bad way to start the day
bad way to start the day

Followed by this for lunch:

more badness
more badness

I shudder when I think of how many bad calories I was feeding my body every day.

Now, my breakfast is Greek yogurt and string cheese or a bowl of Cheerios.  1 serving each and that’s enough. My lunches are sliced turkey breast and raw veggies or a grilled chicken salad.  And that’s enough. Dinners are the same (because Marathon Man cooks, I don’t), but my portions are 1/3 to 1/2 of what they used to be.  And that’s enough.

I’ve lost 40 pounds so far since October 28th.  But, that’s not enough. I want to lose 50 more by December 31st of this year.

Now it’s time to focus on another change I can make to help spur that along.

Change is good.  Results are better.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

One thought on “Quote of the day

  1. I love this post! I especially love what you said about “eating when you’re hungry, not eating so you won’t get hungry.” I can definitely relate to that! Congrats on your results and good luck on your progress. I’m sure you will reach your goal!

Leave a Reply

