The big 5-0!

 

from unleashingideas.org
image from unleashingideas.org

Got on the scale this morning. Down 50 pounds!!!!

I’m so excited!  It took about six weeks to lose this last 10, but it’s gone and that’s what matters.  I’m still monitoring my calories on Livestrong, making healthy eating choices and drinking oodles of water.  It’s become a way of life for me now and I LOVE IT!   All of my clothes are starting to get too big to wear…even my “skinny” clothes.

Only 40 more to go until I reach my goal.  It’s more within my reach than ever before.

It’s special event fundraising season for me and it’s the busiest, most hectic time of the year.  I’m coordinating three major events  and a couple of smaller ones from May through October. Lots of 12-hour days.  Lots of nights when I come home and crash.  When school is out in three weeks, I’ll have more flexibility with my morning schedule. I’ve been invited by a couple of my friends to join them on their 6:00 AM walks and I’m going to take them up on that. And, I will start getting back to the gym. They haven’t seen me in quite a while.

Wow.  I think I’m actually going to do this!

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

One thought on “The big 5-0!

Leave a Reply

