It’s time to get moving again

“Don’t wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be challenges, obstacles and less than perfect conditions. So what. Get started now.” ~Mark Victor Hansen

God wants me to run.  Or at least walk.  I pulled up this quote to use as the basis for my blog post and then noticed that I received a new message from the “God Wants You To Know” app on Facebook.  The message was this: “Now is the right time. You know that thing you have been putting off?  Now is the right time to do it.  Remember … if you act like now is all the time you have, you will always have all the time in the world.”

That’s called a “holy ghosty”; something that looks like a coincidence, except that it’s not.  That “thing” is me getting back to the gym and moving.  Marathon Man had a leg injury which kept him from running for about two months and I’ve been “too busy”.  Plus, I’ve been losing weight without exercise, so my motivation waned.  But, I *know* I need to move.   I’ve been putting it off for FAR too long. I know what 50 pounds less looks like.  It’s time to find out what it feels like.

Not me, but maybe some day...
Not me, but maybe some day…

Today’s the day.  No more excuses, no matter how tired I feel.  I’m packing my clothes and shoes in the gym bag and driving to the Y straight after work.

“Now is the right time”.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

Leave a Reply

