My track today

Left work super late today and I didn’t make it to the gym.  That’s okay, because this ended up being my track tonight.

Don't need to make sure I'm in the right lane here.
Don’t need to make sure I’m in the right lane here.

My ceiling was blue sky.  My light was the sun.  Instead of listening to my iPod, I listened to the birds sing.  And it wasn’t a fan blowing on me, it was a gentle breeze that kept me company.  I loved every one of my 28 minutes on that track today.  I think I might go back there tomorrow.

___________________________________________

What made the day even better?  My NatureBox came today!  Have you heard of this?  NatureBox is subscription snack service. We’ve been members since March.

For $19.99 a month and free shipping, you get five bags of healthy snacks.  Each bag is between 3-5 oz. There’s no artificial anything, no trans fat and some snacks are labeled non-GMO.

Yummers!
Yummers!

Two very cool things about NatureBox.  Okay, three.

1) You never know what you’re going to get.  It’s a surprise every month, which makes it fun!

2) EVERYONE in the family loves the snacks.  There hasn’t been one bag left uneaten.

3) The flavors and types of snacks are unique and fun.  This month, my box has Salsa Spiced Nuts (so fab I could eat the whole bag at once), Cherry Ganache Granola, Guacamole Bites (guac flavored corn chips), BBQ flavored Kettle Corn Kernels, and Peanut Butter Blossoms (cookies).

Once you order online, your first shipment arrives in about two weeks.  After that, they auto debit your account and send you yummy goodness.

I have a few more calories to spare today, so I’m going to get some more Salsa Spiced Nuts.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

Leave a Reply

