And then…

So, I started the day last Wednesday feeling kinda defeated. I went to the doctor for my weigh in and the scale confirmed what I was seeing at home. On the way to work, my manager called me to tell me that I misread a spreadsheet and messed up our newsletter mailing. Sometimes, it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed.

And then, some really amazing things began to happen.

We came into a little unexpected money, just enough to pay the expenses for Marathon Man’s mandatory two-week training far away. His school district paid for the training up front, but he needs to pay for hotel and food for the two weeks and then get reimbursed. That was going to be a huge financial set back we were not looking forward to. And now we’re okay.

We were also able to fix my shake-rattle-roll car before he left. I’ve needed new struts for over a year, but something always came up that required the repair to pushed back. I was really nervous about having that car as the only one available while Marathon Man was gone. What if the tire blew? What if front end fell off? And now we’re okay.

That is God at work in my life. Just when circumstances seem like they couldn’t get any more dire and I couldn’t feel any more low, God provides. He’s done it time and time again throughout my life. And he did it again. There’s no logical reason for us to get this little financial fix, and yet, there it is. Thank you Lord. I’ll remember and praise your name always.

The sun is shining again and the sky is blue.
The sun is shining again and the sky is blue.

Back to the doctor things…it turns out that although I haven’t lost any more weight in a while, I was five pounds down from last month’s weigh in.

Oh, and I have walking buddies! Met them this morning and walked a lap around my neighborhood. I jogged a little too. It felt great! They walk every morning at 5:45 AM. It’s the perfect time of day because they kids are still asleep and the sun just coming up. Beautiful. I’ll see them again tomorrow.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

 

 

Leave a Reply

