Then and now (and not done yet)

july 12July 13

The photo on the left is me at our Golf Outing last year. As part of my job, I coordinate our large special event fundraisers, including the annual Golf Outing.  I remember having  a hard time walking around all day and by mid-morning my feet and legs were killing me.  Putting on a Golf Outing is a pretty physical job and I admit, I was really uncomfortable last year.

The photo on the right is me at our Golf Outing this year.  I’m about 58 pounds lighter this year, although I don’t think you can really tell in the picture.  I sure could tell at the event!  I was shocked at how much energy I had (despite only getting four hours of sleep) and how easily I moved.  I didn’t feel sluggish or like I had cinder blocks on my feet, like I did last year.  At the end of the day, physically, I felt fantastic!  What a difference a year can make.

By the way, I won the dietbet!  My goal was to lose 8.8 pounds (4% of my weight) in 28 days.  I lost 9.6!!  Not sure how much money I won yet, but that doesn’t really matter. What matters is that I set out and reached a really important goal to me.

I’m 22-ish pounds away from my goal-goal and 32-ish away from my stretch goal, which is to lose a total of 90 pounds by December 31st of this year.  The motivation from the dietbet seemed to work really well for me, so I’m searching for the next motivational challenge for the next 10 pounds.  Any suggestions?  Please post them in the comments section.

“There are only two options regarding commitment; you’re either in or you’re out. There’s no such thing as life in-between.” ~Pat Riley

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. http://www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

