Big weight loss week!

60

I love my scale right now because it says that I’ve lost 60 pounds!  60!!

What a big week!  First, 300 other some odd people and I won the dietbet, which was awesome.  The winners each receives $46.13.  Collectively, everyone in our dietbet game lost over 4,000 pounds in 28 days.  Doing our part to make the world a little lighter.

Then yesterday, I realized just how different my body is beginning to look.  Especially my arms. That was really an eye-opener for me.  Seeing myself in the mirror every day, I just didn’t recognize how the weight loss is beginning to impact how I look.  Pictures tell a different story.

And there’s today.  I haven’t done anything new this week.  Actually, it’s been so hot and humid that I haven’t even gone for my daily walks.  But, there it is.  60 pounds since October 28th.

It’s time to buy some new clothes.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

2 thoughts on “Big weight loss week!

Leave a Reply

