Quote of the Day

committment

“There’s a difference between interest and commitment. When you’re interested in doing something, you do it only when circumstances permit. When you’re committed to something, you accept no excuses, only results.” ~Unknown

I totally understand what this means now.  All of the other times I “tried” to lose weight was really nothing more than interest in getting thinner.  I wasn’t committed to changing my lifestyle.  As soon as I’d hit that first obstacle, I was done.  This time, I’m committed to it.  I’m committed to learning what foods are easiest on my body (no more white breads of any kind).  I’m committed to making sure I have enough water every day.  I’m committed to walking every morning.  I may not always walk far, but it’s movement. I’m committed to only eating when I’m hungry and to stop eating when I’m not.  I’m committed to reaching my goals and never, ever, be that big and unhealthy again.

17 pounds to go.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

Leave a Reply

