No Wine-ing for 30 days

Day three of my 30 Days:

Little Minion threw down the gauntlet this morning and I’ve accepted his challenge.  No wine for 30 days.  no wine

I was complaining to him that I’ve gained four pounds this week and that I really need to get back on the weight loss track.  He suggested that I cut out wine for a couple of weeks.  Considering that a glass of white wine has between 120-150 calories and I drink at least one glass every night, not having wine may be a great way to start losing weight again.  I took his challenge a step further to no wine for 30 days. I did note that Thanksgiving and a possible wine tour later this month are wine exempt days.  So, I instructed Marathon Man that he needs to finish the open bottle of wine in the fridge and buy no more.

I’m also going to get back to a disciplined exercise regime that includes moving and toning.  I let that go for the past three weeks, but it’s time to put the pedal to the metal.  I have two months to reach my weight loss goal.  I think I can come close.  Marathon Man, Little Minion and I spent the afternoon at one of our local parks walking/running on the track and trying out their new “fitness path”.  The path has six or seven exercise stations for stretching and toning.  Each station has steady bars or benches and instructional diagrams for the exercises.  It’s pretty cool and fun to use!  Little Minion and I were working on the stations for a half hour!  So I’ve given myself a kick-start.  Tomorrow it’s back to squats/stretching and walking in the morning on alternate days.

I am grateful that I have found the desire to get fit and stay healthy.  Thank God that I’ve lived long enough to be given the chance to change.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

 

 

Leave a Reply

