New goal…The old me!

I had a revelation yesterday morning as I stood on the scale.

I’m only 36 pounds away from what I weighed on my wedding day!

May 15, 1993 <3
May 15, 1993 ❤

I think I’ve found a new fitness goal…The Old Me!  I can’t believe I didn’t see this before.  This is SOOO reachable.  Only 36 more pounds!  I’ve already lost 20 this year.  With summer right around the corner and 5k races everywhere, I’m sure I can do this. Right away? No.  In a year? Why not?!  I’m going for it!

I know that I’ll have to change things up a little bit to reach this final goal.  Got any tips or best practices? Please comment!

I also realized that I’m the same age my mother was when Marathon Man and I married.  That’s a blog post for another day :/.

Live.  Laugh.  Love.

5 thoughts on “New goal…The old me!

  1. I know you can do it Cathy! Best practice for me is to journal! And move! The more you move the better you feel! You are doing amazing! Seeing your progress and goals is helping me become motivated again! Thanks friend

    1. Thanks Mary Joe! I was using livestrong for quite a while for calorie and weight tracking. Now, I’m not as much worried about calories as much as what it’s made of. I started recording my weight and measurements in a handwritten book and I love seeing the progress at a glance! Moving…yes!

Leave a Reply

