He hears my prayers

I’m always amazed when I see God work in my life.  Sometimes it’s when I look back over several years and realize the path on which He’s led me.  I can see that particular changes in my life, whether job moves, relationships, or personal events are really bright golden stepping stones which have led me on a journey from there to here.   Other times, I see God in not so grand ways…like when I need fuel for my car.

Yesterday, Big Minion had field experience and would not be able to take the bus home from school. He needed a ride home.  My car was on “E” and I had no money for gas.  Payday isn’t until Thursday.  There was no way I would be able to drive 40 minutes to go pick him up and drive back on “E”.  I went home and took a look in a drawer of left over gift cards we have, not really expecting to find anything.

“How am I going to be able to take care of my son?”

As I was sifting through the WalMart and Target cards all with balances of like $.03, I saw a card for a gas station.  It was for a different company than we normally use.  I checked the balance, hoping to have enough for a gallon, and found the card had $25.00! Enough for gas for the whole week!

Big or small, God provides it all.

And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19 (NASB)

Live.  Laugh.  Love.

Leave a Reply

