2014 Weight Loss Results

I began keeping a journal of my weight and measurement losses on January 17, 2014.  On that date:
Weight: 209.8
Bust: 37 inches
Waist: 39 inches
Hips: 49 inches

Eleven months later, on December 17, 2014 my results were these:
Weight: 179.4
Bust: 34 inches
Waist: 35 inches
Hips: 46 inches

So, my net loss for 2014 was 30.2 pounds, and a total of 10 inches of body fat.  Not bad.

I tracked my progress roughly every other day (until 12/17/14–we’ll get to that in a minute).  The last time I weighed over 200 pounds was February 19, 2014.  So, not only have I been able to continue losing weight, I’ve also managed to keep it off. That’s a big plus.

And then Christmas Break 2014 happened. I got on the scale this morning and was NOT pleased. I haven’t tracked since December 17, mainly because I couldn’t find my journal (yeah, let’s go with that).

I gained seven pounds over the last two weeks. Ugh. Two weeks of no routine, sweets everywhere, not enough sleep, craft-beer-a-plenty and no exercise have taken its toll. Time to get back to it.  I would love to lose another 30 pounds this year.  I’ll take 10, but 30 would be awesome.  That would put me at the weight I was when I married Marathon Man.

To get back on track, I’m making a bold move and going alcohol free for 30 days.  From today onward, it’s coffee, tea and water only. I suspect that the craft beer is the main culprit to my scale’s unhappiness right now.

No alcohol for 30 days
No alcohol for 30 days

Life returns to its routine tomorrow.  Marathon Man and Little Minion return to school.  I begin my new job.  Big Minion continues his search for what lies next for him.

Up early to exercise, eat lean, track my calories, drink my water. The formula is simple. Sticking to it will require planning and commitment.

“Commitment is what transforms a promise into reality.”–Abraham Lincoln. 

Live. Laugh. Love.

2 thoughts on “2014 Weight Loss Results

  1. Cathie
    I feel your pain! I was down 75 pounds owner Mid-November last year, but being a little more open to carbs over the holiday and indulging in self pity since my surgery on Monday have put 5 back on. The good news is we know how to lose, and we know it works when we are mindful and make good choices, so time to reboot!! Best of luck in your new job!

    1. Thank you Jane. Yes, we DO know how to lose it. Go easy on yourself, though. As your body heals, things will return to normal. Biggest thing I’ve learned on this journey is the value of patience.

Leave a Reply

