Not feeling it

It’s so hard to get out of bed these days.  Actually, it’s been hard for longer than a year. I used to wake up just as the sun was rising and go outside to move. Walk, run, both…it didn’t matter. I remember how alive I felt. Energetic. Light down to my soul.

I haven’t felt that way in a long time. Motivated. Alive. Light.

I keep trying. But something, usually  sleep or the all-too-difficult pain from moving, gets in the way.

Being fit and happy seems like a distant memory.  

Someday…maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

