Some day, old people won’t pass me

I finally made it back to the gym today.  I walked a mile and a half in 25 minutes.  At this rate, it will take me about an hour to walk my first 5k in a couple of weeks.  I’m so slow that old people were passing me on the track today.  Really old people.   Some day though, old people won’t pass me.  That’s my new goal.  Getting to the gym on a regular basis has been a challenge these past couple of weeks, but that’s the only way it’s going to happen.

Speed demons, slow down!
Speed demons, slow down!

Good news…I lost those pesky five pounds again, which brings my total back to 35.  When I reach 40 pounds, I’m buying myself a new outfit.

As long as I continue to eat like this,

healthy lunch
healthy lunch

I will be able to get something like this.

This says "wine tour" to me.
This says “wine tour” to me.

Live. Laugh. Love.

Follow “Dropping the Baggage” on Facebook and join a community of people who want to live a healthier life. www.facebook.com/DroppingTheBaggage

One thought on “Some day, old people won’t pass me

  1. Someday they WONT pass you! I ran 5K’s about ten times at 46 minutes walking & jogging or WOGGING as I like to say. Congrats on that five pounds. I quit sugar. AGAIN. Five days ago and IAMTHISCLOSE to breaking under 180 again. Cannot wait. Maybe tomorrow. Have you watched forks over knives? WOW.

Leave a comment